Member Events 2020

We are pleased to confirm the following members events for next year. Please note your calendars accordingly:

Saturday 18th January
Distress & Diversion Talk with Paul Buttolph from D&D 

Food from 18:00 – Talk from 19:00

Friday 27th March
Curry & Quiz Night

Food from 19:00

Friday 24th April
What to do After PPL? – with John Russell from HAC
Food from 18:00 – talk from 19:00

Saturday 9th May 
Avoiding Airspace Infringements – with Nils Jamieson from GASCO

Food from 18:00 – talk from 19:00

Saturday 27th June
Fly Out – Lands End (TBC)

Friday 17th July
Fairford Airshow – Coach Trip 2020

Saturday 25th July
Club Members Evening BBQ

Saturday 15th August 
Isle of Wight Fly Out

Saturday 29th August
Bournemouth Fly Out

Saturday 26th September
Sky Demon Tips & Tricks – with Rob Hart from Sky Demon
Food from 18:00 – talk from 19:00

Saturday 31st October
Members Evening Halloween Social

Saturday 21st November
How to Transit Controlled Airspace – with Alex Fenlon from Birmingham ATC
This event is unconfirmed – date may change

Saturday 12th December 
Members Christmas Meal

***Further information regarding these forthcoming events will be announced in November/December 2019***


**Some activities may incur a slight charge (discounted for HAC members) to cover costs & visiting speakers expenses**